play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S.J. Rayner (Cars)

At S.J. Rayner (Cars) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

S.J. Rayner (Cars)

S.J. Rayner (Cars)
5
4.8

Based on 37 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Honest service from honest people

    By Carl H on 20 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    This will be my fourth vehicle I have purchased from S J Rayner. The service provided is of a very high and professional standard. Customer service 2nd to none and in warm and friendly surrounding. No questions unanswered. So if you wish to purchase a vehicle from a dealer, I recommend S J Rayner. A True and Honest service, which is rare these days!


  • 5

    Top Independent Car Seller

    By Brian C on 27 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a BMW 1 series from S J Rayner and can't fault the experience. They were friendly, helpful and open about the BMW and also offered a reasonable part-ex price on my Nissan. The BMW was keenly priced and exactly as described. Negotiations on price were straightforward and, unlike main BMW dealers, they didn't try and flog ancillary products at rip-off prices like Gap Insurance and Supaguard car paint protection - the focus was only on the car. I highly recommend S J Rayner and would not hesitate to buy another car from them. Brian


  • 5

    Great dealership, highly recommended

    By SIMON D on 20 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very down to earth and straight forward dealership. Realistic with pricing and good to deal with. I would (and proberbly will) buy from them again.


  • 5

    Excellent, helpful and not at all pushy

    By Celia D on 12 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Matt, the person who sold me my new car was very helpful and not overbearing. He arranged everything for me with no fuss or bother. I would certainly recommend S.J. Rayner (Cars) to anyone else looking for a car


  • 5

    Great service

    By BENJAMIN T on 11 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    2nd time we have used S.J. Raynes to purchase a vehicle and they have always been highly professional and great to deal with. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Chris W on 11 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service and great advice. A brilliant experience and thanks for a great car.


  • 5

    Excellent all round service

    By Toni G on 07 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from beginning to completion. I viewed the car online and made an appointment to view over the phone and Steve even arranged for the part exchange, tax, plate transfer and finance to be put in place. Everything was done for us very efficiently and in double quick time prior to our arrival. The car was exactly as described, prepared and ready to go. The salesman Mathew was very pleasant well organised and extremely helpful and the deal was completed very quickly and competently. We were away in next to no time very happy with our new purchase. One very small defect was soon put right at my local garage and paid for immediately over the phone by Rayners, excellent after care. Highly recommended all round.


  • 5

    Mini Clubman

    By Jason G on 07 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Service was brilliant & very helpful indeed in making the purchase of my Mini Clubman easy. Not one for doing these feedback things, but no need to think about filling an Autotrader one out as the praise was well earned. Without hesitation would be happy to buy from again. :-)


  • 5

    Excellent Service once again

    By Jane F on 22 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent Service once again a BIG THANK YOU to Steve and all the Team at S J Rayner Cars. I'm based in London and find the Service to always be first class and welcoming this is my 3rd Car from these guys. Keep up the Good Work.


  • 5

    Lovely Guys, Helpful and Friendly

    By Charles W on 22 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Bought Car on the Monday and was able to collect on the Thursday with a New Mot and Minor Service being carried out. Great Service and friendly no pressure or hard sell. The screen price wasn't discounted but I put this down too having the Mot and Service included. Did have an engine light come on the following week after collection which was a shame. But called the them up booked it in and they plugged the car in while and I had a coffee on site. I was informed of the part required a sensor this was ordered and light reset. They booked me back in a few days later for the sensor to be replaced. Great Service, Very Happy. THANK YOU!!!