play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S.J. Rayner (Cars)

At S.J. Rayner (Cars) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

S.J. Rayner (Cars)

S.J. Rayner (Cars)
5
4.9

Based on 67 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Welcoming friendly great experience.

    By Matthew P on 28 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    What a great experience I had buying my vehicle from SJ Rayner cars. All the staff were really friendly and helpful definitely a 10 out of 10 experience. Would recommend to anybody thank you sj Rayner cars.


  • 5

    Excellent custmor service once again!

    By James C on 21 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    This is the second time I have bought a car from Matt and the team at SJR. The entire buying process is superb and the sales team genuinely do everything they can to make the sales process an enjoyable experience. I would recommend Matt and the team without hesitation and in two years I'll buy buying from them again!


  • 5

    Honest service from honest people

    By Carl H on 20 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    This will be my fourth vehicle I have purchased from S J Rayner. The service provided is of a very high and professional standard. Customer service 2nd to none and in warm and friendly surrounding. No questions unanswered. So if you wish to purchase a vehicle from a dealer, I recommend S J Rayner. A True and Honest service, which is rare these days!


  • 5

    Top Independent Car Seller

    By Brian C on 27 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a BMW 1 series from S J Rayner and can't fault the experience. They were friendly, helpful and open about the BMW and also offered a reasonable part-ex price on my Nissan. The BMW was keenly priced and exactly as described. Negotiations on price were straightforward and, unlike main BMW dealers, they didn't try and flog ancillary products at rip-off prices like Gap Insurance and Supaguard car paint protection - the focus was only on the car. I highly recommend S J Rayner and would not hesitate to buy another car from them. Brian


  • 5

    Great dealership, highly recommended

    By SIMON D on 20 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very down to earth and straight forward dealership. Realistic with pricing and good to deal with. I would (and proberbly will) buy from them again.


  • 5

    Excellent, helpful and not at all pushy

    By Celia D on 12 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Matt, the person who sold me my new car was very helpful and not overbearing. He arranged everything for me with no fuss or bother. I would certainly recommend S.J. Rayner (Cars) to anyone else looking for a car


  • 5

    Great service

    By BENJAMIN T on 11 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    2nd time we have used S.J. Raynes to purchase a vehicle and they have always been highly professional and great to deal with. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Chris W on 11 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service and great advice. A brilliant experience and thanks for a great car.


  • 5

    Excellent all round service

    By Toni G on 07 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from beginning to completion. I viewed the car online and made an appointment to view over the phone and Steve even arranged for the part exchange, tax, plate transfer and finance to be put in place. Everything was done for us very efficiently and in double quick time prior to our arrival. The car was exactly as described, prepared and ready to go. The salesman Mathew was very pleasant well organised and extremely helpful and the deal was completed very quickly and competently. We were away in next to no time very happy with our new purchase. One very small defect was soon put right at my local garage and paid for immediately over the phone by Rayners, excellent after care. Highly recommended all round.


  • 5

    Mini Clubman

    By Jason G on 07 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Service was brilliant & very helpful indeed in making the purchase of my Mini Clubman easy. Not one for doing these feedback things, but no need to think about filling an Autotrader one out as the praise was well earned. Without hesitation would be happy to buy from again. :-)