play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S.J. Rayner (Cars)

At S.J. Rayner (Cars) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

S.J. Rayner (Cars)

S.J. Rayner (Cars)
5
4.8

Based on 44 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchase of Mazda 323

    By MICHAEL D on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have recently purchased a Mazda 323 from this company . They insisted that I couldnt take the car there and then as they wanted to put a new MOT on it and do a small service . It did have approx 6 months MOT remaining but thought ok no problem . I was informed that the car had failed the mot but would be fixed accordingly . On collection Steve the salesman sorted the road tax for me online and I also signed the warranty paper which he has supplied . Whilst driving the car home ( approx half hour away ) I have noticed a knocking from the front suspension , I am hoping S.J. Rayner (Cars) will fix this .


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By John P on 09 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    All staff most helpful .l would highly recommend this company to anyone who is thinking of buying a vehicle

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 14/02/18

    Thank you John for the very kind review. From all the Team at S J Rayner (Cars)


  • 5

    great cars, great sales and great aftercare.

    By paul d on 04 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    One word:awesome. Have had some bad experiences with previous traders but these guys made me feel a whole lot better.Left me alone to look over the car, no hard sell and gave me a great price on my px. even after I bought it and drove it away there was a few minor issues which they sorted for me without any quibble or problem. I would absolutely recommend S.J.Raynor Cars to anybody.

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 14/02/18

    Thank you Paul for the very kind review. From all the Team at S J Rayner (Cars) im glad we managed to get any minor issues resolved.


  • 5

    First class service .

    By David M on 17 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have been buying cars from sj rayner since 1988 and have bought over 30 cars in this time . Always friendly and never felt pressured by salesmen you are free to look around the cars without them following you around. So relaxed atmosphere and have never had a bad buy from these guys and they are always helpful.

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 14/02/18

    And here's to many more David thank you very much for your continued business. From all the Team at S J Rayner (Cars)


  • 5

    Highly Recommended - without hesitation

    By Angela W on 14 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car from S J Rayner 1 month ago. Given a history of dealing with terrible dealerships in the past I decided to wait before writing this review to ensure this would not be a similar experience. They have 100% lived up to expectations I had having read previous reviews. I found the car on the internet and came from N.Ireland to purchase so had a bit of a journey but was absolutely worth making the trip - a car journey, plane, 2 trains and a ferry. They advised me on best route, I was collected from the nearest station, had a coffee while left to look around the car, test drive and was leaving in my new car within the hour. Hassle free, no hard sell of the vehicle and better still no hard sell of a collection of additional products I had been used to with other dealerships. I had been nervous of any problems developing & strangely pleased to say I had a minor issue - dealt with so well it has boosted my confidence and I will be returning for my next car. Thanks so much++

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 18/02/18

    Hi Angela, thanks for your kind words and for travelling all the way from N. Ireland to buy your new car from us. Hope to see you again when you are next looking to change your car. All the very best from the team @ S J RAYNER (CARS).


  • 5

    Excellent car buying experience

    By Jenny M on 11 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I would highly recommend this garage. Staff were really laid back and let us look at the cars without hassling us and let us go for a test drive without a member of staff and the heavy sales push. Once we decided to make a purchase they got the car ready for the date we asked for without question and the aftercare has also been excellent when we had a slight issue with the car, which was quickly sorted. Thanks very much!

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 12/12/17

    Hi Jenny, Thanks for your lovely words, Its been a pleasure dealing with you. Have a lovely Christmas from the team at S.J Rayner (Cars)


  • 5

    Outstanding, exceptional, professional service

    By Dermot O on 09 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Dodge Caliber from Rayner's last year and this was the first time I had dealt with them. My initial experience was was very favourable. The salesman, Steve, was extremely professional, welcoming and very fair (I part exchanged my Vectra which wasn't worth the discount I received off the listed price!) Shortly after it developed a problem that turned out to be the Master or Slave clutch cylinder. Rayner's changed both of them straight away at no cost, supplying me with a courtesy car too. The after sales service is exemplary. This was led by Julian, who exceeded expectations to my delight. I decided to use them when I had damaged some body work and again all concerned excelled at delivering superb customer service, at a very competitive price. My experience with Rayner's, from Steve and Julian in particular, has been one of total satisfaction and admiration of the company's ethos in delighting their customers. A company I recommend highly to any one. 10/10

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 12/12/17

    Thanks Dermot for your kind words, were glad we exceeded you expectation. It was a pleasure dealing with you, we hope you have a lovely Christmas from all of us at S.J Rayner (Cars)


  • 5

    Fantastic buying experience! A+

    By Deb L on 06 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We had a couple of unsatisfactory viewings at other dealerships prior to finding S J Rayner via a web search. The website sets the tone immediately with good clear photos and the cars being of top high spec quality and extremely reasonable prices. Me and the other half did wonder about travelling so far (from Liverpool - over 100 miles) on the off chance that the car would be right for us but need not have worried – it was very much worth it. Dealing with Matt was an absolute pleasure from start to pick up – he could not have been more helpful and reassuring. He certainly went the extra mile. I am really happy with my new car; it has put the fun back into driving and a silly grin on my face when I press the fast pedal. We both agree that we would have no hesitation in recommending S J Rayner to anyone looking for a hassle free car purchase. Many thanks.

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 12/12/17

    Thank you deb for your kind words, were glad you are enjoying your new car. Would be our pleasure to deal with you again in the future. Have a lovely Christmas from the team at S.J Rayner (Cars)


  • 5

    Best Used Car Purchase Ever

    By John B on 16 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    As first time buyers from S. J. Rayner (Cars) and we were really impressed with the service provided. We went there as a result of all the good reviews and found the whole customer experience excellent and presentation of the vehicles to be of the highest standard, as has been the aftercare given. Would not hesitate to buy from them again, many thanks.

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 12/12/17

    Hi John, were glad to hear you were happy with are services, thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure dealing with you, we hope you have a lovely Christmas from all of us at S.J Rayner (Cars)


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Carl W on 04 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This is the first car that I have bought from Matt at SJ Rayner Cars but would definitely recommend them. Service was excellent and love the car.