play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S.J. Rayner (Cars)

At S.J. Rayner (Cars) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

S.J. Rayner (Cars)

S.J. Rayner (Cars)
5
4.8

Based on 53 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchase of Mazda 323

    By MICHAEL D on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have recently purchased a Mazda 323 from this company . They insisted that I couldnt take the car there and then as they wanted to put a new MOT on it and do a small service . It did have approx 6 months MOT remaining but thought ok no problem . I was informed that the car had failed the mot but would be fixed accordingly . On collection Steve the salesman sorted the road tax for me online and I also signed the warranty paper which he has supplied . Whilst driving the car home ( approx half hour away ) I have noticed a knocking from the front suspension , I am hoping S.J. Rayner (Cars) will fix this .


  • 5

    could'nt belive how quick and easy it all went

    By Dave S on 14 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant, they were very helpful from start to finish


  • 5

    Unbeatable!

    By Adam R on 12 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    S J Rayner Cars have really been nothing but incredible! Around a month ago I brought my first car from them and the whole experience was so easy and enjoyable. We took a look around the car, had a quick 5 minute chat and got to go for a test drive. When we got back, put a deposit down, sorted out some basic paperwork and that was it, ready in the next week to pickup! Before you leave note anything down with Matthew and it will be all done for when you collect the car! Honestly incredible! A few weeks later I picked up the car and it was all ready to go and I couldn't be happier! I can't thank you guys enough! Thank you!


  • 5

    Fantastic customer service and quality of cars!

    By Kirsty O on 17 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased an Audi TT (2013 reg) from S J Rayner recently and everything was brilliant. From the get go, there were no pushy sales techniques and no major problems with the car, unlike my past experiences. The car has been lovely to drive and I've had nothing but compliments. It has had a few minor issues but these were resolved quickly and positively for me. The staff were very professional and helpful, and the car was beautifully presented when I went back to pick it up. I would definitely recommend S J Rayner to friends and family, and would go back there myself in the future. Thank you for a smooth and easy transaction!

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 20/06/18

    Hi Kirsty, Thanks for the GREAT REVIEW, and glad your enjoying the TT. From Steve and all the Team at S J Rayner (Cars)


  • 5

    Fabulous car, fabulous experience !!

    By Linda and Brian H on 16 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fabulous car, fabulous purchasing experience... thank you... x Our first time not via a Mercedes dealership ... also at a distance ! A perfect experience... a completely genuine approach from our first telephone contact and throughout. A true sense of trust... the car we spied on line was exactly that when we saw and test drove "in the real" ... "what you see, really is what you get" ! These words have stayed in our mind... "we like to sell cars in the way we would like to buy " ... and that is exactly how it is !! Thank you ... x And to your excellent and genuine team... xx

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 20/06/18

    Linda, it was our pleasure. Look forward to seeing you for your next car. Best Wishes Simon Rayner


  • 5

    excellent service all round.

    By Gavin M on 10 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After viewing numerous car sales venues we were lucky enough to find Rayners. We brought a modest family car without pressure selling & with excellent after sales care.I would recommend Rayners to any potential car buyer. Many Thanks.

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 20/06/18

    Thanks Gavin for the great review!!! From all the Team at S J Rayner (Cars)


  • 5

    Citan van purchase

    By sylvia D on 09 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    My Mercedes Citan van was delivered today. It's exactly what we needed to accommodate a large dog. The vehicle was purchased on line and delivered on time to our home. Everyone was very helpful. Thank you for your excellent service.

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 20/06/18

    Hi Sylvia, Thank you for the lovely review and glad our service was 5 Stars, Our driver told what a lovely spot your in. Please think of us for your next car. From Steve and all the Team at S J Rayner (Cars) ps Glad the dog likes it :o)


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Julie E on 25 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service, very helpful & welcoming. Would highly recommend

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 20/06/18

    Thank you Julie for the very kind review, glad we got it all sorted in the end for you. Sorry for the minor issues at the start From all the Team at S J Rayner (Cars)


  • 5

    Very professional and great service,

    By Gordon J on 16 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Thankyou again to Steve for looking after me with the purchase of my new car. Extremely competent (and very tolerant with all my deliberating) accommodated all my questions and gave me a very fair deal on part exchange. Thanks again guys, I'm chuffed to bits with my new chariot!!

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 20/06/18

    Thank you Gordon for the very kind review. From Steve and all the Team at S J Rayner (Cars)


  • 5

    what it says on the tin

    By Peter H on 28 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    no pressure no hassle friendly service and questions answered. Would look here first if I want to change my car in the future. Thanks Steve