play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S.J. Rayner (Cars)

At S.J. Rayner (Cars) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

S.J. Rayner (Cars)

S.J. Rayner (Cars)
5
4.8

Based on 51 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First class service .

    By David M on 17 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have been buying cars from sj rayner since 1988 and have bought over 30 cars in this time . Always friendly and never felt pressured by salesmen you are free to look around the cars without them following you around. So relaxed atmosphere and have never had a bad buy from these guys and they are always helpful.

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 14/02/18

    And here's to many more David thank you very much for your continued business. From all the Team at S J Rayner (Cars)


  • 5

    Highly Recommended - without hesitation

    By Angela W on 14 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car from S J Rayner 1 month ago. Given a history of dealing with terrible dealerships in the past I decided to wait before writing this review to ensure this would not be a similar experience. They have 100% lived up to expectations I had having read previous reviews. I found the car on the internet and came from N.Ireland to purchase so had a bit of a journey but was absolutely worth making the trip - a car journey, plane, 2 trains and a ferry. They advised me on best route, I was collected from the nearest station, had a coffee while left to look around the car, test drive and was leaving in my new car within the hour. Hassle free, no hard sell of the vehicle and better still no hard sell of a collection of additional products I had been used to with other dealerships. I had been nervous of any problems developing & strangely pleased to say I had a minor issue - dealt with so well it has boosted my confidence and I will be returning for my next car. Thanks so much++

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 18/02/18

    Hi Angela, thanks for your kind words and for travelling all the way from N. Ireland to buy your new car from us. Hope to see you again when you are next looking to change your car. All the very best from the team @ S J RAYNER (CARS).


  • 5

    Excellent car buying experience

    By Jenny M on 11 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I would highly recommend this garage. Staff were really laid back and let us look at the cars without hassling us and let us go for a test drive without a member of staff and the heavy sales push. Once we decided to make a purchase they got the car ready for the date we asked for without question and the aftercare has also been excellent when we had a slight issue with the car, which was quickly sorted. Thanks very much!

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 12/12/17

    Hi Jenny, Thanks for your lovely words, Its been a pleasure dealing with you. Have a lovely Christmas from the team at S.J Rayner (Cars)


  • 5

    Outstanding, exceptional, professional service

    By Dermot O on 09 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Dodge Caliber from Rayner's last year and this was the first time I had dealt with them. My initial experience was was very favourable. The salesman, Steve, was extremely professional, welcoming and very fair (I part exchanged my Vectra which wasn't worth the discount I received off the listed price!) Shortly after it developed a problem that turned out to be the Master or Slave clutch cylinder. Rayner's changed both of them straight away at no cost, supplying me with a courtesy car too. The after sales service is exemplary. This was led by Julian, who exceeded expectations to my delight. I decided to use them when I had damaged some body work and again all concerned excelled at delivering superb customer service, at a very competitive price. My experience with Rayner's, from Steve and Julian in particular, has been one of total satisfaction and admiration of the company's ethos in delighting their customers. A company I recommend highly to any one. 10/10

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 12/12/17

    Thanks Dermot for your kind words, were glad we exceeded you expectation. It was a pleasure dealing with you, we hope you have a lovely Christmas from all of us at S.J Rayner (Cars)


  • 5

    Fantastic buying experience! A+

    By Deb L on 06 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We had a couple of unsatisfactory viewings at other dealerships prior to finding S J Rayner via a web search. The website sets the tone immediately with good clear photos and the cars being of top high spec quality and extremely reasonable prices. Me and the other half did wonder about travelling so far (from Liverpool - over 100 miles) on the off chance that the car would be right for us but need not have worried – it was very much worth it. Dealing with Matt was an absolute pleasure from start to pick up – he could not have been more helpful and reassuring. He certainly went the extra mile. I am really happy with my new car; it has put the fun back into driving and a silly grin on my face when I press the fast pedal. We both agree that we would have no hesitation in recommending S J Rayner to anyone looking for a hassle free car purchase. Many thanks.

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 12/12/17

    Thank you deb for your kind words, were glad you are enjoying your new car. Would be our pleasure to deal with you again in the future. Have a lovely Christmas from the team at S.J Rayner (Cars)


  • 5

    Best Used Car Purchase Ever

    By John B on 16 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    As first time buyers from S. J. Rayner (Cars) and we were really impressed with the service provided. We went there as a result of all the good reviews and found the whole customer experience excellent and presentation of the vehicles to be of the highest standard, as has been the aftercare given. Would not hesitate to buy from them again, many thanks.

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 12/12/17

    Hi John, were glad to hear you were happy with are services, thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure dealing with you, we hope you have a lovely Christmas from all of us at S.J Rayner (Cars)


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Carl W on 04 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This is the first car that I have bought from Matt at SJ Rayner Cars but would definitely recommend them. Service was excellent and love the car.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service !

    By Shelly L on 25 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service from beginning to end! Highly recommended . Love my new car ¿


  • 5

    Amazing service. Car in excellent condition.

    By Emma R on 22 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for a more suitable car whilst pregnant with my son. The staff offered me a few different options within my price range that he felt suitable. Once the car was ready for collection, they made the final paperwork very easy to understand and sorted the car tax for me there and then. I have now had my new car for over 6 months and it has been going great and is a perfect family car. I cannot fault the amazing and professional service from the accommodating staff.

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 26/10/17

    Wow Thank you Emma for the lovely review glad your happy with your car. See you in a few years for your next one we hope!!! :o)


  • 5

    Don't trade in old car sell it privately

    By Sean Y on 12 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a used car from here and was happy with it but after a few days there was a noise from the rear brakes, on taking to a local garage it was found that the brake pads were very low as the car was put through a mot before purchase you would have expected them to have picked worn pads then, also i did trade in old car in and was offered £100 for it as that was the value then about five days later I find my old car on their website marked up for £ 690 needless to say I was very disappointed now I have to get rear brakes replaced

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 13/10/17

    Hi Sean, I'm sorry to hear about your brake pads as your car was given a new MOT, by an independent MOT garage and it passed a brake efficiently test and with no advisory's, however we would be more than willing for our onsite mechanic to have a look at them for you and replace if needed at no extra cost to yourself. As for your part exchange your car booked at £50 I offered you £100 plus £90 off the asking price of your new car you were also given the choice to sell your car privately, which everyone knows that you will get more money by doing this. Please give us a call so that we can look at the brake pads for you. Many thanks the team at S J Rayner (Cars)