play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S.J. Rayner (Cars)

At S.J. Rayner (Cars) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

S.J. Rayner (Cars)

S.J. Rayner (Cars)
5
4.9

Based on 85 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent, helpful and not at all pushy

    By Celia D on 12 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Matt, the person who sold me my new car was very helpful and not overbearing. He arranged everything for me with no fuss or bother. I would certainly recommend S.J. Rayner (Cars) to anyone else looking for a car


  • 5

    Great service

    By BENJAMIN T on 11 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    2nd time we have used S.J. Raynes to purchase a vehicle and they have always been highly professional and great to deal with. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Chris W on 11 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service and great advice. A brilliant experience and thanks for a great car.


  • 5

    Excellent all round service

    By Toni G on 07 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from beginning to completion. I viewed the car online and made an appointment to view over the phone and Steve even arranged for the part exchange, tax, plate transfer and finance to be put in place. Everything was done for us very efficiently and in double quick time prior to our arrival. The car was exactly as described, prepared and ready to go. The salesman Mathew was very pleasant well organised and extremely helpful and the deal was completed very quickly and competently. We were away in next to no time very happy with our new purchase. One very small defect was soon put right at my local garage and paid for immediately over the phone by Rayners, excellent after care. Highly recommended all round.


  • 5

    Mini Clubman

    By Jason G on 07 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Service was brilliant & very helpful indeed in making the purchase of my Mini Clubman easy. Not one for doing these feedback things, but no need to think about filling an Autotrader one out as the praise was well earned. Without hesitation would be happy to buy from again. :-)


  • 5

    Excellent Service once again

    By Jane F on 22 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent Service once again a BIG THANK YOU to Steve and all the Team at S J Rayner Cars. I'm based in London and find the Service to always be first class and welcoming this is my 3rd Car from these guys. Keep up the Good Work.


  • 5

    Lovely Guys, Helpful and Friendly

    By Charles W on 22 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Bought Car on the Monday and was able to collect on the Thursday with a New Mot and Minor Service being carried out. Great Service and friendly no pressure or hard sell. The screen price wasn't discounted but I put this down too having the Mot and Service included. Did have an engine light come on the following week after collection which was a shame. But called the them up booked it in and they plugged the car in while and I had a coffee on site. I was informed of the part required a sensor this was ordered and light reset. They booked me back in a few days later for the sensor to be replaced. Great Service, Very Happy. THANK YOU!!!


  • 5

    Purchase of Mazda 323

    By MICHAEL D on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have recently purchased a Mazda 323 from this company . They insisted that I couldnt take the car there and then as they wanted to put a new MOT on it and do a small service . It did have approx 6 months MOT remaining but thought ok no problem . I was informed that the car had failed the mot but would be fixed accordingly . On collection Steve the salesman sorted the road tax for me online and I also signed the warranty paper which he has supplied . Whilst driving the car home ( approx half hour away ) I have noticed a knocking from the front suspension , I am hoping S.J. Rayner (Cars) will fix this .


  • 5

    Stellar example of a quality, quality dealership

    By Steven G on 07 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Picked up my Skoda from S.J. Rayner Cars today... I've been to a few dealerships before and probably would have given good reviews for those however - This is one of the best dealerships I've seen and nothing compares to this. Staff are brilliantly professional and one can tell they take pride in being one of the best out there. Fantastic collection of cars - is a field day for car lovers. Travelled all the the way from Manchester to pick up this car and I'm glad I did - no stone left unturned and I left feeling happy that my car has been cared for just for me. Stellar experience - hope to come again for my next car! These 5 stars are well deserved!


  • 5

    Cannot recommend highly enough

    By Kevin W on 06 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Second vehicle bought from this dealer. Outstanding service and top quality cars - bought a Merc - truly fantastic car - couldn't wish for a more helpful dealer than this. Friendly and thoroughly professional. Car prepared to exemplary standard for collection. Cannot recommend highly enough.