play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S.J. Rayner (Cars)

At S.J. Rayner (Cars) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

S.J. Rayner (Cars)

S.J. Rayner (Cars)
5
4.8

Based on 100 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Lovely Guys, Helpful and Friendly

    By Charles W on 22 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Bought Car on the Monday and was able to collect on the Thursday with a New Mot and Minor Service being carried out. Great Service and friendly no pressure or hard sell. The screen price wasn't discounted but I put this down too having the Mot and Service included. Did have an engine light come on the following week after collection which was a shame. But called the them up booked it in and they plugged the car in while and I had a coffee on site. I was informed of the part required a sensor this was ordered and light reset. They booked me back in a few days later for the sensor to be replaced. Great Service, Very Happy. THANK YOU!!!


  • 5

    Purchase of Mazda 323

    By MICHAEL D on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have recently purchased a Mazda 323 from this company . They insisted that I couldnt take the car there and then as they wanted to put a new MOT on it and do a small service . It did have approx 6 months MOT remaining but thought ok no problem . I was informed that the car had failed the mot but would be fixed accordingly . On collection Steve the salesman sorted the road tax for me online and I also signed the warranty paper which he has supplied . Whilst driving the car home ( approx half hour away ) I have noticed a knocking from the front suspension , I am hoping S.J. Rayner (Cars) will fix this .


  • 5

    Sell your car for a great price

    By Anonymous on 14 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I traded in my newer car to these guys to release some cash out of it, the price they offered me was extremely reasonable compared to their local and national competitors, so I was happy and was glad to sell the car to a local, honest, well-established and friendly company. I didn’t plan to buy another car at the time of selling my previous car, but I did buy another vehicle that was cheaper than the car that I part-exchanged. The car I’ve bought had clearly been sought for by S J Rayner to sell. It had Full Ford Service History, 1 owner from new and it was my favourite colour. I’ve now driven the car for 3-4 weeks and I’m really pleased with it. If you plan to sell your car to a National company to the likes that are advertised on the television and radio or even social media, go to these guys too and see what they’ll offer for your car. I’ll consider S J Rayner in future for when I buy another vehicle due to the trust they have provided. Thank you 🙏 👍😁🚗🚘


  • 5

    A Volcanic Orange mini cabriolet wonderful car

    By Tracy T on 06 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The car buying experience should be a wonderful and joyful occasion where you the purchaser having trawled the web and arrived at the vehicle of your dreams. The welcome was warm, after a 2 hour drive and the test drive revealed the car was indeed “as described “. Deal done, deposit paid and a warming assurance that the car would be ready, paperwork done and set for collection the following weekend. Funds paid, called to collect and off I went with the sound of “your V5 should be with you shortly “. Over two weeks later, no V5, no after sales call, no wonderful lasting impression Chased 3 times and the sound of the sigh is all I can remember Not good enough


  • 5

    Exeptional service

    By Helen C on 16 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot recommend S J Rayner enough, their service has been exeptional from my first phone call right through to aftercare and beyond. Steve in sales was friendly and helpful but I never felt he was pushing for a sale, something I really value as a female purchasing a car on my own. He kept in touch througout the purchase of my car and I was thrilled when he messaged to let me know my car was ready to collect early. Julian in aftercare has gone above and beyond not just during my warranty period but after this as well. Having had a quote from another garage for a fair amount of work I contacted Julian for a second opinion and I'm glad I did, he didn't hesitate to have my car back in to look at it and even gave me a courtesy car to keep me on the road. I will definitely be coming back for my next upgrade!


  • 5

    Confused and disappointed

    By Jonathan B on 07 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Terribly disappointed. Called three times to discuss that lovely Mazda. After calling to make an appointment then confirming it, when i arrived I was told they had decided not to even value my car despite agreeing a price on the phone. They said they had lost a buyer for it or something. I had driven an hour had sat in that beautiful car decided to buy it then was told to go home!! So very very unprofessional. The offer of petrol was a poor second.. I wanted to buy they didn't. Really disappointed

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 08/12/19

    We are extremely sorry for the confusion that happened yesterday when you visited us. Unfortunately, a mistake happened when discussing you part exchange price over the telephone, to which this was not realised until you visited us. As a gesture of good will we reimbursed you more than the cost of your fuel. We can only once again apologise for the error however it was a genuine mistake made by human error due to being very busy, we are sorry that you felt the need to leave a bad review when we have apologised and gave you a goodwill gesture. All the best to you from all the team at S J Rayner (cars)


  • 5

    quality and assurance .......

    By steve D on 03 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    i came from merseyside to view a vehicle after a short conversation with matt, reading the reviews and the quality of vehicles for sale i was on my way, the next time i visited i was driving home with the said vehicle, i was made to feel at ease, viewing and no pushy stuff, matt made the whole experience less stressful, the vehicle was prepared for me to collect and it was stunning, every aspect ticked the box, i will certainly be looking for my next vehicle at sj rayner cars, and defiantly worth the four hour round trip.... thank you matt especially, and sj rayner cars. regards.......

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 14/11/19

    Hi Steve thank you for your kind words and for putting trust in my self and all the team here at S J Rayner (cars) at was a pleasure meeting you and look forward to doing more business in the future. Matt


  • 5

    Outstanding Service

    By Paul B on 12 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Outstanding process from start to finish. Matt was a pleasure to work with, no sales pressure and offered great advice. Finance was arranged at super competitive rates and all paperwork completed in an hour. Car was in showroom like condition. Although the engine light came on after a couple of days, Julian gave me a local contact who sorted the issue straight away. Thanks to Matt and the team at Rayner Cars, we will definitely be back when it's time for our other car to be replaced!

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 20/09/19

    It was a pleasure doing business with you Paul from all of the team here at SJ Rayner (Cars). We look forward to seeing you again for your next purchase.


  • 5

    Disappointing visit

    By Michael W on 18 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The sale person was so rude. The car we went to look at had so many problems, and the sale person got so rude with us we walked away.

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 06/09/19

    Hi Michael thanks for your review your points have been taken on board and noted. As for the 12 year old car that you came to view yes it had a few minor issues which as the salesman said would be sorted as we were waiting for a sensor to arrive.


  • 5

    Superb Audi from this top dealership 10/10

    By John F on 06 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great place to get a top quality motor, very genuine dealership, theses guys know what to stock, top quality cars at the right price, nice to deal with, no hard sell, trustworthy and up front....

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 26/07/19

    Thank you John for your great review. It was a pleasure doing business with you from the team at SJ Rayner (Cars).