play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S.J. Rayner (Cars)

At S.J. Rayner (Cars) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

S.J. Rayner (Cars)

S.J. Rayner (Cars)
5
4.9

Based on 89 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchase of Mazda 323

    By MICHAEL D on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have recently purchased a Mazda 323 from this company . They insisted that I couldnt take the car there and then as they wanted to put a new MOT on it and do a small service . It did have approx 6 months MOT remaining but thought ok no problem . I was informed that the car had failed the mot but would be fixed accordingly . On collection Steve the salesman sorted the road tax for me online and I also signed the warranty paper which he has supplied . Whilst driving the car home ( approx half hour away ) I have noticed a knocking from the front suspension , I am hoping S.J. Rayner (Cars) will fix this .


  • 5

    Excellent service highly recommended

    By Daniel W on 13 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My wife and i travelled 200 miles to view a car at sj rayner we was greeted professionally there was no pressure or hard sale i would buy again from this company without a second thought thank you so much see you for the next car


  • 5

    Stellar example of a quality, quality dealership

    By Steven G on 07 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Picked up my Skoda from S.J. Rayner Cars today... I've been to a few dealerships before and probably would have given good reviews for those however - This is one of the best dealerships I've seen and nothing compares to this. Staff are brilliantly professional and one can tell they take pride in being one of the best out there. Fantastic collection of cars - is a field day for car lovers. Travelled all the the way from Manchester to pick up this car and I'm glad I did - no stone left unturned and I left feeling happy that my car has been cared for just for me. Stellar experience - hope to come again for my next car! These 5 stars are well deserved!


  • 5

    Cannot recommend highly enough

    By Kevin W on 06 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Second vehicle bought from this dealer. Outstanding service and top quality cars - bought a Merc - truly fantastic car - couldn't wish for a more helpful dealer than this. Friendly and thoroughly professional. Car prepared to exemplary standard for collection. Cannot recommend highly enough.


  • 5

    SJ Rayner cars

    By Tobias M on 06 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very professianal and trustworthy. Purchased a BMW from them around 2 months ago and they’ve always been there to help. Couldn’t recommend them enough,5 stars.

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 14/12/18

    Thanks Tobias for your kind review. It was a pleasure doing business with you from the team at SJ Rayner (Cars).


  • 5

    Great customer service, brilliant car!

    By David H on 13 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a great Maserati from S J Rayner. The whole process was smooth and they really made me feel at home. After sales I had a problem and it was sorted in a respectful and sensible manner. I would highly recommend buying from here, old fashioned values go along way in today's modern society. It was a pleasure dealing with you guys, I shall return for an upgrade!

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 09/11/18

    Thank you David for the review, enjoy your stunning Maserati.


  • 5

    First Class Service, quality cars

    By Vicki W on 11 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Mini Paceman from Rayners Cars a few weeks ago and my daughter also purchased a Citroen from them a few months ago. We both agree the whole process was first class. We received nothing but honesty, integrity, an excellent quality car at an excellent price with excellent service and of course an excellent warranty. I always dread the sales patter and continual haggling when purchasing a car and concern re after sales, however, the whole process was friendly, honest and care of the customer is clearly paramount. Thank you all at Rayners, we shall definitely return. Highly recommend this first class service!

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 11/08/18

    Wow!! Thank you Vicki for your kind words not only on here but on FACEBOOK and GOOGLE too. We look forward to dealing with you and your family in the future for your next cars. From Steve and all the Team at S J Rayner (Cars)


  • 5

    could'nt belive how quick and easy it all went

    By Dave S on 14 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant, they were very helpful from start to finish

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 09/11/18

    Thanks Dave for the review!!!


  • 5

    Unbeatable!

    By Adam R on 12 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    S J Rayner Cars have really been nothing but incredible! Around a month ago I brought my first car from them and the whole experience was so easy and enjoyable. We took a look around the car, had a quick 5 minute chat and got to go for a test drive. When we got back, put a deposit down, sorted out some basic paperwork and that was it, ready in the next week to pickup! Before you leave note anything down with Matthew and it will be all done for when you collect the car! Honestly incredible! A few weeks later I picked up the car and it was all ready to go and I couldn't be happier! I can't thank you guys enough! Thank you!


  • 5

    Fantastic customer service and quality of cars!

    By Kirsty O on 17 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased an Audi TT (2013 reg) from S J Rayner recently and everything was brilliant. From the get go, there were no pushy sales techniques and no major problems with the car, unlike my past experiences. The car has been lovely to drive and I've had nothing but compliments. It has had a few minor issues but these were resolved quickly and positively for me. The staff were very professional and helpful, and the car was beautifully presented when I went back to pick it up. I would definitely recommend S J Rayner to friends and family, and would go back there myself in the future. Thank you for a smooth and easy transaction!

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 20/06/18

    Hi Kirsty, Thanks for the GREAT REVIEW, and glad your enjoying the TT. From Steve and all the Team at S J Rayner (Cars)