play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S.J. Rayner (Cars)

At S.J. Rayner (Cars) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

S.J. Rayner (Cars)

S.J. Rayner (Cars)
5
4.9

Based on 93 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Service once again

    By Jane F on 22 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent Service once again a BIG THANK YOU to Steve and all the Team at S J Rayner Cars. I'm based in London and find the Service to always be first class and welcoming this is my 3rd Car from these guys. Keep up the Good Work.


  • 5

    Lovely Guys, Helpful and Friendly

    By Charles W on 22 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Bought Car on the Monday and was able to collect on the Thursday with a New Mot and Minor Service being carried out. Great Service and friendly no pressure or hard sell. The screen price wasn't discounted but I put this down too having the Mot and Service included. Did have an engine light come on the following week after collection which was a shame. But called the them up booked it in and they plugged the car in while and I had a coffee on site. I was informed of the part required a sensor this was ordered and light reset. They booked me back in a few days later for the sensor to be replaced. Great Service, Very Happy. THANK YOU!!!


  • 5

    Purchase of Mazda 323

    By MICHAEL D on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have recently purchased a Mazda 323 from this company . They insisted that I couldnt take the car there and then as they wanted to put a new MOT on it and do a small service . It did have approx 6 months MOT remaining but thought ok no problem . I was informed that the car had failed the mot but would be fixed accordingly . On collection Steve the salesman sorted the road tax for me online and I also signed the warranty paper which he has supplied . Whilst driving the car home ( approx half hour away ) I have noticed a knocking from the front suspension , I am hoping S.J. Rayner (Cars) will fix this .


  • 5

    Great Cars for a good price

    By Darren J on 30 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service and great quality cars.


  • 5

    Excellent service, quality cars, good value

    By Louise B on 22 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    This is our fourth purchase from Rayners. The service is great-helpful, friendly and no hard sell. The cars are good quality and a fair price. It will be the first place we visit for the next car!


  • 5

    Excellent service highly recommended

    By Daniel W on 13 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My wife and i travelled 200 miles to view a car at sj rayner we was greeted professionally there was no pressure or hard sale i would buy again from this company without a second thought thank you so much see you for the next car


  • 5

    Stellar example of a quality, quality dealership

    By Steven G on 07 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Picked up my Skoda from S.J. Rayner Cars today... I've been to a few dealerships before and probably would have given good reviews for those however - This is one of the best dealerships I've seen and nothing compares to this. Staff are brilliantly professional and one can tell they take pride in being one of the best out there. Fantastic collection of cars - is a field day for car lovers. Travelled all the the way from Manchester to pick up this car and I'm glad I did - no stone left unturned and I left feeling happy that my car has been cared for just for me. Stellar experience - hope to come again for my next car! These 5 stars are well deserved!


  • 5

    Cannot recommend highly enough

    By Kevin W on 06 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Second vehicle bought from this dealer. Outstanding service and top quality cars - bought a Merc - truly fantastic car - couldn't wish for a more helpful dealer than this. Friendly and thoroughly professional. Car prepared to exemplary standard for collection. Cannot recommend highly enough.


  • 5

    SJ Rayner cars

    By Tobias M on 06 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very professianal and trustworthy. Purchased a BMW from them around 2 months ago and they’ve always been there to help. Couldn’t recommend them enough,5 stars.

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 14/12/18

    Thanks Tobias for your kind review. It was a pleasure doing business with you from the team at SJ Rayner (Cars).


  • 5

    Great customer service, brilliant car!

    By David H on 13 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a great Maserati from S J Rayner. The whole process was smooth and they really made me feel at home. After sales I had a problem and it was sorted in a respectful and sensible manner. I would highly recommend buying from here, old fashioned values go along way in today's modern society. It was a pleasure dealing with you guys, I shall return for an upgrade!

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 09/11/18

    Thank you David for the review, enjoy your stunning Maserati.