play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S.J. Rayner (Cars)

At S.J. Rayner (Cars) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

S.J. Rayner (Cars)

S.J. Rayner (Cars)
5
4.9

Based on 96 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Stellar example of a quality, quality dealership

    By Steven G on 07 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Picked up my Skoda from S.J. Rayner Cars today... I've been to a few dealerships before and probably would have given good reviews for those however - This is one of the best dealerships I've seen and nothing compares to this. Staff are brilliantly professional and one can tell they take pride in being one of the best out there. Fantastic collection of cars - is a field day for car lovers. Travelled all the the way from Manchester to pick up this car and I'm glad I did - no stone left unturned and I left feeling happy that my car has been cared for just for me. Stellar experience - hope to come again for my next car! These 5 stars are well deserved!

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 26/07/19

    Amazing review - thank you . We looking to seeing you again Steve in the future from the team at SJ Rayner (Cars).


  • 5

    Cannot recommend highly enough

    By Kevin W on 06 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Second vehicle bought from this dealer. Outstanding service and top quality cars - bought a Merc - truly fantastic car - couldn't wish for a more helpful dealer than this. Friendly and thoroughly professional. Car prepared to exemplary standard for collection. Cannot recommend highly enough.

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 26/07/19

    Thank you Kevin for being a loyal customer - we look forward to seeing you again for your third purchase sometime in the future from the team at SJ Rayner (Cars).


  • 5

    SJ Rayner cars

    By Tobias M on 06 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very professianal and trustworthy. Purchased a BMW from them around 2 months ago and they’ve always been there to help. Couldn’t recommend them enough,5 stars.

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 14/12/18

    Thanks Tobias for your kind review. It was a pleasure doing business with you from the team at SJ Rayner (Cars).


  • 5

    First Class Service, quality cars

    By Vicki W on 11 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Mini Paceman from Rayners Cars a few weeks ago and my daughter also purchased a Citroen from them a few months ago. We both agree the whole process was first class. We received nothing but honesty, integrity, an excellent quality car at an excellent price with excellent service and of course an excellent warranty. I always dread the sales patter and continual haggling when purchasing a car and concern re after sales, however, the whole process was friendly, honest and care of the customer is clearly paramount. Thank you all at Rayners, we shall definitely return. Highly recommend this first class service!

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 11/08/18

    Wow!! Thank you Vicki for your kind words not only on here but on FACEBOOK and GOOGLE too. We look forward to dealing with you and your family in the future for your next cars. From Steve and all the Team at S J Rayner (Cars)


  • 5

    could'nt belive how quick and easy it all went

    By Dave S on 14 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant, they were very helpful from start to finish

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 09/11/18

    Thanks Dave for the review!!!


  • 5

    Unbeatable!

    By Adam R on 12 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    S J Rayner Cars have really been nothing but incredible! Around a month ago I brought my first car from them and the whole experience was so easy and enjoyable. We took a look around the car, had a quick 5 minute chat and got to go for a test drive. When we got back, put a deposit down, sorted out some basic paperwork and that was it, ready in the next week to pickup! Before you leave note anything down with Matthew and it will be all done for when you collect the car! Honestly incredible! A few weeks later I picked up the car and it was all ready to go and I couldn't be happier! I can't thank you guys enough! Thank you!


  • 5

    Fantastic customer service and quality of cars!

    By Kirsty O on 17 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased an Audi TT (2013 reg) from S J Rayner recently and everything was brilliant. From the get go, there were no pushy sales techniques and no major problems with the car, unlike my past experiences. The car has been lovely to drive and I've had nothing but compliments. It has had a few minor issues but these were resolved quickly and positively for me. The staff were very professional and helpful, and the car was beautifully presented when I went back to pick it up. I would definitely recommend S J Rayner to friends and family, and would go back there myself in the future. Thank you for a smooth and easy transaction!

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 20/06/18

    Hi Kirsty, Thanks for the GREAT REVIEW, and glad your enjoying the TT. From Steve and all the Team at S J Rayner (Cars)


  • 5

    Fabulous car, fabulous experience !!

    By Linda and Brian H on 16 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fabulous car, fabulous purchasing experience... thank you... x Our first time not via a Mercedes dealership ... also at a distance ! A perfect experience... a completely genuine approach from our first telephone contact and throughout. A true sense of trust... the car we spied on line was exactly that when we saw and test drove "in the real" ... "what you see, really is what you get" ! These words have stayed in our mind... "we like to sell cars in the way we would like to buy " ... and that is exactly how it is !! Thank you ... x And to your excellent and genuine team... xx

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 20/06/18

    Linda, it was our pleasure. Look forward to seeing you for your next car. Best Wishes Simon Rayner


  • 5

    excellent service all round.

    By Gavin M on 10 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After viewing numerous car sales venues we were lucky enough to find Rayners. We brought a modest family car without pressure selling & with excellent after sales care.I would recommend Rayners to any potential car buyer. Many Thanks.

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 20/06/18

    Thanks Gavin for the great review!!! From all the Team at S J Rayner (Cars)


  • 5

    Citan van purchase

    By sylvia D on 09 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    My Mercedes Citan van was delivered today. It's exactly what we needed to accommodate a large dog. The vehicle was purchased on line and delivered on time to our home. Everyone was very helpful. Thank you for your excellent service.

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 20/06/18

    Hi Sylvia, Thank you for the lovely review and glad our service was 5 Stars, Our driver told what a lovely spot your in. Please think of us for your next car. From Steve and all the Team at S J Rayner (Cars) ps Glad the dog likes it :o)