play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S.J. Rayner (Cars)

At S.J. Rayner (Cars) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

S.J. Rayner (Cars)

S.J. Rayner (Cars)

Based on 96 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Best Used Car Purchase Ever

    By John B on 16 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    As first time buyers from S. J. Rayner (Cars) and we were really impressed with the service provided. We went there as a result of all the good reviews and found the whole customer experience excellent and presentation of the vehicles to be of the highest standard, as has been the aftercare given. Would not hesitate to buy from them again, many thanks.

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 12/12/17

    Hi John, were glad to hear you were happy with are services, thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure dealing with you, we hope you have a lovely Christmas from all of us at S.J Rayner (Cars)

  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Carl W on 04 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This is the first car that I have bought from Matt at SJ Rayner Cars but would definitely recommend them. Service was excellent and love the car.

  • 5

    Excellent customer service !

    By Shelly L on 25 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service from beginning to end! Highly recommended . Love my new car ¿

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 20/06/18

    Thank you Shelly for the very kind review. From all the Team at S J Rayner (Cars)

  • 5

    Amazing service. Car in excellent condition.

    By Emma R on 22 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for a more suitable car whilst pregnant with my son. The staff offered me a few different options within my price range that he felt suitable. Once the car was ready for collection, they made the final paperwork very easy to understand and sorted the car tax for me there and then. I have now had my new car for over 6 months and it has been going great and is a perfect family car. I cannot fault the amazing and professional service from the accommodating staff.

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 26/10/17

    Wow Thank you Emma for the lovely review glad your happy with your car. See you in a few years for your next one we hope!!! :o)

  • 5

    Don't trade in old car sell it privately

    By Sean Y on 12 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a used car from here and was happy with it but after a few days there was a noise from the rear brakes, on taking to a local garage it was found that the brake pads were very low as the car was put through a mot before purchase you would have expected them to have picked worn pads then, also i did trade in old car in and was offered £100 for it as that was the value then about five days later I find my old car on their website marked up for £ 690 needless to say I was very disappointed now I have to get rear brakes replaced

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 13/10/17

    Hi Sean, I'm sorry to hear about your brake pads as your car was given a new MOT, by an independent MOT garage and it passed a brake efficiently test and with no advisory's, however we would be more than willing for our onsite mechanic to have a look at them for you and replace if needed at no extra cost to yourself. As for your part exchange your car booked at £50 I offered you £100 plus £90 off the asking price of your new car you were also given the choice to sell your car privately, which everyone knows that you will get more money by doing this. Please give us a call so that we can look at the brake pads for you. Many thanks the team at S J Rayner (Cars)

  • 5


    By Mr W on 23 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Good after sales service. Some initial problems that came to light after purchasing car were quickly dealt with and fixed.

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 20/06/18

    Thank you for review. From all the Team at S J Rayner (Cars)

  • 5

    A second hand car dealership you can trust

    By Paul H on 18 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have been using S.J Rayner (Cars) for over 20 years and have always been pleased with all the cars I have purchased The sales teem have always been helpful, well informed about the product but never pushy thats why I keep going back and have recommended them to my family and friends After sales service is second to none

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 25/08/17

    Paul, it has been a pleasure knowing your family for so many years, I'm sure the friendship will be present for many years to come! From Matt and the team at S.J Rayner (Cars)

  • 5

    Excellent Trader; Gorgeous Car

    By John B on 11 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly service and a great Trader to deal with; as we travelled some distance to collect the car we had not been able to see the vehicle before we picked her up but there was no need to worry as everything was as described. Trusted to take her for a test drive alone and give her the once over before we finally decided this was definitely the car for us. Even got a set of private plates made up free of charge. Would definitely recommend S. J. Rayner cars and would come to them again if thinking of an upgrade.

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 12/07/17

    Hi John thank you for your kind words, it was lovely to finally meet you both and hope to do some more business with you in the near future. All the very best Matt and all the team at SJ RAYNER CARS.

  • 5

    Awful customer service

    By David P on 05 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a vehicle from SJ Rayner - it broke down within a week. It was undriveable and cost me £1243 to get road-worthy. This I obviously believed to be unacceptable in the first week of ownership. I contacted SJ Rayner and they didn't even call back or email me for 2 weeks, then refused to re-imburse anything at all. It is now a further few weeks down the line and they still refuse to contact me. Terrible customer service - keep well clear.

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 06/07/17

    Good Afternoon David, Im sorry you feel let down by us on this. The 12 year old Saab you purchased from us back in May did have a Power Steering Lock Fault Showing on the dash at point of purchase which we agreed to discount the car for you. You took the Saab on the day as you had travelled up via the train from London. You did purchase a Warranty via Warrantywise for 12months cover im guessing the issues you have encountered with the car weren't covered. With any faults with cars it is always best to speak to the garage you purchased the car from first to confirm items are covered or if parts can be sourced cheaper from a different location before getting the car repaired.

  • 5

    Probably the best car dealler in worcestershire

    By Howard B on 02 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought several cars over the period of 5 years from this company. Steve, Matt and Mr Rayner have always been polite friendly and helpful. If there has been any issues with any of the vehicles it has always been dealt with quickly and efficiently. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

    Reply from S.J. Rayner (Cars) on 06/06/17

    Wow!!! Howard thank you so much for you kind words. Its always been a pleasure dealing with you and your family. See you in a few years when your ready to change again. Take Care, Steve.